Upcoming TPC Grantee Events

BEST Hospitality Training

Student graduations (Dudley Square site)
BEST hosts job seeker training graduation events about four times a year, usually in the spring/summer. Graduations generally fall on a Friday at midday.

Contact: Joan Abbot (jabbot@BESThtc.org)

 

Boston CASA

No upcoming events

 

Daily Table

Behind the Scenes Tour
Learn about Daily Table operations through a behind the scenes tour (tours are ongoing).

Contact: Carolyn Brunis Luc (cluc@dailytable.org)

 

Doc Wayne Youth Services

No upcoming events

 

Friends of the Children

Annual Friend Raiser, NEW DATE?
Help us recruit attendees and to secure auction items for this event

Open Houses and House Parties occur during the year. We’ll update these events as dates become known.

Contact: Stacy DellOrfano (stacy@friendsboston.org)

 

Latino STEM Alliance

Robotics Competition/Exhibition
Students showcase their skills and learning to their families and community members. Tentative date is Saturday, May 19, 2018.

Field trips to local STEM oriented companies and organizations that can teach students and parents about STEM careers and opportunities.

Contact: Sarah Abramson (sabramson@latinostem.org

Louis D. Brown Peace Institute

Annual Mother’s Day Walk for Peace is on May 13, 2018.

Contact: Rachel Rodrigues (rachel@ldbpeaceinstitute.org)

 

Political Asylum/Immigration Representation (PAIR) Project

PAIR Gala
Each June, PAIR hosts a gala to honor its clients, pro bono attorneys, interpreters, and supporters. Need help to prepare and to do outreach.

Contact: Anita P. Sharma (asharma@pairproject.org)

 

Refugee and Immigrant Assistance Center

No upcoming events

 

Resilient Coders

Bootcamp Graduation
Bootcamp graduates invite family and friends to share in the celebration of their completion of the program.

Field trips to local tech companies so that students can hear about jobs using coding. These are generally to companies that might hire the students.

Contact: David Delmar (david@resilientcoders.org)